top of page
  • Writer's pictureraphaelchu0205

What is "Simulation" ?

Updated: Jun 19, 2022

Puzzle

Simulation is a method to research if there isn't enough equipment, or the research will be nearly impossible to finish if we use the real things to do the research. For example, when researching how monarch butterflies fly, we can't just catch a real butterfly in testing, so we need to simulate how monarch butterflies fly with scientific equipment. We can also use programming to simulate things.




Problem

For example, I want to know how many chances I will get a "head" if I flip a coin 1000 times, but I can't flip 100 times. It will waste too much time and effort. How can I do it more easily?

Project

I will program a code and command the computer to calculate how many chances I will get a "head" if I flip a coin 1000 times.

(click on the picture below)


RAP Simulation

Scenarios

Interactive

Mimics

Universe

Linear Algebra

Analysis

Testing

Industry

Ocean Ecology Simulate

Nano Satellites


Lufton

When I search "simulation" in Lufton, it found three news of the "Monty Halls" problem. The Monty Halls problem is a kind of game theory, too.

Reference:

137 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page